Dr. Michał Sitek elected to the IEA Standing Committee

IEA is pleased to announce that Ms. Isabelle Erauw and Dr. Michał Sitek were elected to the IEA Standing Committee at the 64th IEA General Assembly meeting sessions held in Versailles, France, between 25-27 September 2023.

The IEA SC (Standing Committee) consists of the IEA Chair and six General Assembly representatives. The committee serves as a board of directors for both IEA and the IEA Secretariat.

Ms. Erauw and Dr. Sitek will replace Dr. Ines Elezović and Dr. Roberto Ricci, whom IEA would warmly thank for their invaluable contributions to the SC over the past three years. Dr. Sitek is an associate professor at the Educational Research Institute, where he previously served as Deputy Director for Research for eight years. Working in education research and project management for over 20 years, Dr. Sitek has overseen a magnitude of IEA studies conducted in Poland and serves on the IEA Publications and Editorial Committee.

Ms. Erauw and Dr. Sitek will join current IEA Standing Committee members (see photo from back, left to right): Mr. Barclay Anstiss, Dr. Thierry Rocher (Chair), Dr. Stephen Provasnik, Ms. Sophia Gorgodze, and Dr. Maria Axelsson.